Monday, May 21, 2012

Discography and Singles - Spinnerette

Ghetto Love EP

Released on: December 16th, 2008
Length: 14:11
Label: Anthem Records
Through: iTunes / Amazon / Topspin Media / Spinnerettemusic

The EP contains four main tracks as well as a teaser mix of Spinnerette material and the music video for “Ghetto Love” (directed by Liam Lynch). “Ghetto Love” and “Distorting a Code” are also featured on their self titled album.

Buy it here.


  1. "Ghetto Love" - 3:38
  2. "Valium Knights" - 2:27
  3. "Distorting a Code" - 4:10
  4. "Bury My Heart" - 3:04

Spinnerette (Album)

Released on: June 16, 2009 (UK) / June 23rd, 2009 (USA)
Recorded: 2008 - 2009
Length: 53:57
Label: Anthem Records (USA) / Hassle Records (UK)
Producer: Alain Johannes

On May, Spinnerette shows for the first time the album cover. The photo was clicked by Chapman Baehler. On June 9, Spinnerette made the entire album available for listening on their Myspace page.

Most of the album was written in 2004, the year prior to getting pregnant. There's odds and ends from before that, Distillers days. I wrote in the studio too - I wrote Impaler at the last minute. It's about killing Vlad The Impaler for being such a b*****d. Based on my real life. – Brody Dalle

Buy it here, on CD or vinyl.


  1. "Ghetto Love" - 3:55
  2. "All Babes Are Wolves" - 2:30
  3. "Cupid" - 4:21
  4. "Geeking" 4:13
  5. "Baptized by Fire" - 4:35
  6. "A Spectral Suspension" - 2:52
  7. "Distorting a Code" - 4:06
  8. "Sex Bomb" - 3:46
  9. "Driving Song" - 4:30
  10. "Rebellious Palpitations" - 2:40
  11. "The Walking Dead" - 5:45
  12. "Impaler" - 2:33
  13. "A Prescription for Mankind" - 8:11

Chart (2009)↓
Peak Position↓
U.S. Billboard Top Heatseekers
U.S. Billboard Top Independent Albums


"Sex Bomb" Single Remix

Release on: January 26th, 2009
Remixed by: Adam Freelan

Freeland remixed “Sex Bomb”, in exchange for the vocals Dalle contributed to “Borderline”, since the DJ that Dalle refers to as a "sweet heart,” “didn't have any money to pay other artists.”


1.     “Sex Bomb” (Adam Freeland Remix) – 4:39

2.      “Sex Bomb” (Adam Freeland Dub Remix) – 4:37


"Sex Bomb"

Released on: February 14th, 2009

Spinnerette released a special version of “Sex Bomb” in various

- The 7" sexy hot-pink vinyl with the original version of Sex Bomb on side T and Adam Freeland's gnarly remix on side A. (“Yes, sides T&A just for you.”);
- Lovely digital bouquet, with all the stems to the original version of “Sex Bomb” so you can make your own remixes;
- Threesome package where you can get the 7", digital downloads and the stems.

Buy it here.

"Baptized By Fire"

Label: Anthem/Hassle Records
Produced by: Alain Johannes

MySpace hosted the online premiere of the single “Baptized By Fire” on May 22nd, 2009. The song is available for download since May 26th.

The single was also released on 7” vinyl on July 21st, with the 2 video versions (the official version + extended version), one Devo cover for the b-side and the stems to remix your own.

Buy it here.

Tracklisting (vinyl):

  1. “Baptized by Fire” – 4:35
  2. “The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize” (DEVO cover) – 2:45


"All Babes Are Wolves"

Released on: October 12th, 2009 (UK)
Label: Anthem/Hassle Records

Sweet white 7” vinyl with cover of Pailhead's "I Will Refuse" as the b-side


  1. “All Babes Are Wolves” – 2:28
  2. “I Will Refuse” – 4:18